noobezy.blogg.se

What is a good watch timegrapher app
What is a good watch timegrapher app







what is a good watch timegrapher app
  1. #WHAT IS A GOOD WATCH TIMEGRAPHER APP HOW TO#
  2. #WHAT IS A GOOD WATCH TIMEGRAPHER APP SOFTWARE#

The third link you use the most common company purchased from there are others.

what is a good watch timegrapher app

Typically if it's going to be used anywhere on a watch this is where typically you would find it. The second link you see the typical horological description of the process and it's used on the escapement. In their example they using an oil which has a habit of spreading really really fast and they show how well the process works to keeping the oil from spreading. The first link has a really nice animation of what it does.

#WHAT IS A GOOD WATCH TIMEGRAPHER APP HOW TO#

Unfortunately that's not a word in my dictation vocabulary So that's typically why don't use the word as I have to look up how to spell it. To be technically correct I should call it Epilame. I usually just shortened it to call it surface treatment which is not technically correct. If we discuss the lubrication in this discussion it means where hijacking the discussion into a lubrication discussion which is why was trying to keep the answer short.īasically what we're seeing here is my long-term fascination with horological lubrication and things related to it.

#WHAT IS A GOOD WATCH TIMEGRAPHER APP SOFTWARE#

But it does mean the reader is subject to goofy conversations from me and my frustration with that's not what I said but why is it there on the screen? Sometimes the software has a mind of its own.

what is a good watch timegrapher app

Yes that can really be a problem on the other hand without it I wouldn't be here at all. I will try to see how I can better the reading after getting a datum reading off the TG. :-)ĭon’t worry there will be a short follow on to the first video. I know there are posts on that subject on the forum and I’ll see what I can dig out there.Īnd you got yourself a new follower on youtube. :-)Īnd I still wouldn’t be surprised if a better mic and some analogue filtering could do magic with the performance of the app. But I realize I’m probably a bit too nerdy here. To conclude, it would be great with a follow up where you try to tweak the performance a bit. Garbage in => garbage out and averaging shouldn’t make it more reliable (unless there is actually more going on that we don’t see that removes outlier data) Fundamentally I wouldn’t trust the average readings produced when the plot looks like as with your 2nd watch. Alternatively it’s the signal conditioning/filtering that could be better. To me this indicate that the s/w that detects the relevant points in the signal isn’t smart enough to sort these out as erroneous. It’s difficult to get completely clear lines, there will always be some outliers.

what is a good watch timegrapher app

Especially when it’s hard to get an amplitude reading this allows to increase the sensitivity without getting rubbish data. I tend to always use the noise cancellation option in the settings menu. Sometimes this is significantly lower than the default 12 setting. I usually step back on the sensitivity to the point where I get no readings (or zero sensitivity) and then step up to where I get the most stable plot and reading. Again I guess that has to do with limitations of the mic (and possibly the signal conditioning that follows). I find it consistently easier to get good readings with an open case and the mic directly over the escapement. Some quick feedback from my experiences that might be interesting for others. Kind of the same sentiment that makes watch work interesting. Truly inspiring and I must agree with your fundamental conclusion, if you want something that works simply and flawlessly out of the box, the Weishi is definitely not over priced.īut still.there’s something about exploring the underlying reasons and possibly try to improve what you have.









What is a good watch timegrapher app